Annual Campaign Awards | United Way of Genesee County

You are here

Annual Campaign Awards

Award Recipients

We are excited to announce that funds raised during the 2016 Annual Campaign will impact the lives of more than 85,000 residents. It takes the support of the entire community including more than 300 companies to make this possible.  Every year we recognize a few individuals and companies that went above and beyond for us during the annual campaign.

Inspiration Award

The Inspiration Award is presented to a volunteer who has fulfilled the role of campaign coordinator. Their participation contributes to the success of the internal campaign by incorporating an innovative approach.

2016 Recipients:
Robin Stayton-Diehl, UAW Local 598
Matt Stevens, Vic Canever Chevrolet

Amy Alexander, Genesee County

Mary Ann Korte, Flushing Community Schools

Karren Crawford, Landaal Packaging Systems

Brent Smith, Hurley Medical Center
Tammy Ball, Hurley Medical Center

Live United Award

The Live United Award is presented to a company that not only runs a successful campaign but also enhances it in an innovative way by corporate volunteer engagement, financial giving or in-kind gifts.

2016 Recipients:
Mass Transportation Authority
The State Bank

Dee Cramer Incorporated

Genesee Intermediate School District
Health Plus

Hanwha Azdel

The Genesee Group

Harriet Kenworthy Award

The Harriet Kenworthy Award is named after a woman who has dedicated hours of support to the nonprofit community in Genesee County. The award is given to an individual who dedicates tireless volunteer hours to the nonprofit community.

2016 Recipient:
Randy Wise

Marty Phillips

Amy Farmer

Dr. Bobby Mukkamala

Tom Wickham

Red Feather Society

Pins will be presented at the Leadership Reception to recognize individuals who give $1,000 or greater in an undesignated gift to United Way’s campaign.